nanaxstart.blogg.se

Zbrush tutorials pixel logic
Zbrush tutorials pixel logic











zbrush tutorials pixel logic

(A future post will be on Power Injection) My original pixel controller was located on the left side of my garage, but next year it will be like the above picture on the right side. In addition to making sure your layout has wires less than 30 ft from the controller to the first pixel, runs should be less than 100 pixels if you don't want to power inject. Anything over 30 feet before meeting up with your pixels will likely require power injection. I highly recommend doing short cable lengths (less than 30 feet), and keep all your wires 18 gauge or larger. Meaning where I put my pixel controller and where all my wire runs and long strings of light had to travel around my house was an issue. My biggest mistake my first year was controller placement. Because of this my green section actual starts at the top and connects to the bottom section. Its also important to know that pixels need to be laid out in a specific direction (this doesn't affect how they blink) but if you're connecting multiple runs they all need the data line to go the same direction in and out of each pixel. In my example you'll notice 3 groups (that I used for my pixel controller ports Orange, Green, Purple). Creating groups that would be easy to connect to each other. I wanted my house to have under the eave lights so I laid out where they should go. DON'T WORRY, its a lot to handle, but i'll show you how. Once you have that figured out its time to figure out how you'll lay it out. Maybe outline your house this year or add a couple decorations for starters. Get the basics down, then step it up next year. So for step one, I recommend you keep it simple.

zbrush tutorials pixel logic zbrush tutorials pixel logic zbrush tutorials pixel logic

Nothing gets you more experience then sitting down with your first set of lights and turning them on. Trust me I started planning in the summer, read a lot of blogs, tutorials, watched countless YouTube videos then bought my controller/lights in early Oct. The sales are gone, and by the time you get everything, test it out, setup your house, write the light sequence, work out the kinks. If it's November and you're just starting, its too late. Get an idea of what you want to do to your house, do you want borders, trim, doors, a mega tree? If this is your first year (like mine was, keep it simple stupid) and start early (summer time!). I'm not sponsored, everything you read is my personal opinion about the industry 🙂 My 2017 light show with under the eave lighting, two medium sized trees (3 72 Smart Pixels) I'll introduce you to the concept of Smart Pixels and i'll talk plenty about gotchas, things to avoid and things to plan for. This is 'Part 2', which will guide you through simple preparation, house layout, and power management planning (will not cover programming the light show). Though I am assuming you've already read my Intro to Smart Pixels - Part 1, an entry level post on technology terms, controllers and more. This easy tutorial was put together to help the average person that knows nothing about Smart Pixels get off the ground running. And great tutorial by the way.Want a Christmas light show that will wow the neighbors? Do you please have any idea of what might be the problem there ? Thanks in advance. But still, painting and sculpting in wrapmode would be nice but the slowness of the brush is just unbearable. Using some scripts I try to use nanomeshes in wrapmode which also speeds up the process. I try to work with only alphas I slowly prepare on the side (for brick walls, grounds, etc) which speeds up the process. But as soon as I use the wrapmode, even set to 1, everything becomes so slow in ZBRush (with a 1.5Million polys plane only) that I don't really get how it is possible to make anything. Something I would like you to share here : I have a maybe 2 years old computer (i7-4770 4 cores 8 threads, 16GB RAm, GTX780) so not the most powerful around but far good enough for whatever I sculpt/model/paint. One big differenfe is that in his tut, after having made the sculpting plane in Maya, he works with wrapmode set to 1 and all goes fine. I didn't try this method as I'm for the moment working on the Gumroad Forest Ground tutorial.













Zbrush tutorials pixel logic